Voyage of the Dawn Treader

  • 5 Units in Stock

Sale: $6.29
Save: 10% off

Add to Cart:

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Author: C. S. Lewis
Publisher: HarperTrophy; Mass Market Paperback
Ages: 9-12
Chronicles of Narnia, Book 3 or Book 5 (see note below)

A king and some unexpected companions embark on a voyage that will take them beyond all known Narnian lands. As they sail farther and farther from charted waters, they discover that their quest is more than they imagined and that the world's end is only the beginning. Return to Narnia once again to find adventure and Aslan.

The Chronicles of Narnia: Original Numbering, Recommended
1. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
2. Prince Caspian
3. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
4. The Silver Chair
5. The Horse and His Boy
6. The Magician's Nephew
7. The Last Battle

A Note on the Numbering: There is a fair case to be made for each numbering of the series. The series was not originally published in chronological order. This has its benefits--it allows the reader to make certain connections for themselves, and as a child this is especially satisfactory. However, according to the publisher, the series has been republished and renumbered in chronological order, according to the wishes of the author. Chronological order also ensures that the series is more easily recognized as allegorical. However, making that discovery on the reader's own, rather than being led to it by the chronological order, makes this a work of literature for children and adults alike.

The Chronicles of Narnia: Chronological Order
1. The Magician's Nephew
2. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
3. The Horse and His Boy
4. Prince Caspian
5. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
6. The Silver Chair
7. The Last Battle


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2020 Laurelwood Books. Responsive Zen Cart Template Designer Powered by Zen Cart